One of the few things that I actually care about for the wedding/reception is our wedding cake topper. I wanted one that had a South Asian bride and an East Asian groom. Well surprise, surprise they don’t have them. I don’t know why I thought that with the current increase in inter-ethnic marriages that wedding topper creators would get more creative. Most wedding toppers that were listed under the “ethnic” category (which is stupid since white people have an ethnicity also) were for couples from the same or similar ethnicity. There was a set of mix-and-match couples that was listed under every website I went to, but they had a pretty limited selection. Every “race” was represented by only one figurine for each sex except for *surprise surprise* the white category. They had theirs broken down into hair colour for added variety. Lucky them! There was an “Asian’ groom but there wasn’t a South Asian bride to choose from. So if we want to choose from that collection, I have to either be “African American” or “Hispanic”. *sigh*